April Favourites

Hey guys, so this month I have plenty of products I have been loving and can’t wait to share them with you all. I’ve made a few purchases recently but now I’m trying to save! I’m also trying to focus on better skincare, as I feel my skin is in a transitioning period at the moment. Of course I’ll share the products I’m loving with you guys. More on that later, for now, these are my April Favourites.

20150501_125013

Clockwise from left:

Pommade Divine Remedy Balm: I  received this little gem in my Birchbox. It is a natural, multi-purpose healing balm which can be used on a variety of skin ailments. I have using it on my lips and hands and can definitely notice a difference. Plus is perfectly hand-bag sized! Win win.

Percy & Reed Volumising No Oil Oil: This has been my hair saviour this month. Use 2-3 pumps and smooth over towel-dried hair. Frizz, be gone!

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara: Well, what can I say?! This has been my go-to mascara since it was released. It lengthens and volumises, and its non-clumpy. I think this mascara is the only one I’ve used that really gives that “false lash” effect.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser: I received this award-winning cleanser in my Birchbox this month and it is GOLD. Containing naturally active ingredients such as rosemary, chamomile, cocoa butter and eucalyptus oil, this rich cleanser removes all traces of make up and daily dirt and grime. It leaves my skin so soft and moisturised too. The Cleanse and Polish is a 2 Step cleanser. Firstly, massage gently onto dry skin. Then, use a warm dampened muslin cloth (provided) to gently polish off the cleanser. Use morning and night, and follow up with your favourite toner and moisturiser.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Diffused Heat: I bought this peachy pink blush along with the Lighting Palette. These products are extra finely milled, and give the most natural, beautiful glow to skin. These are currently my everyday staples.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette: I was so excited to get this palette. It contains three powders:

  • Dim Light: A natural, peachy beige tone powder for all over setting power.
  • Incandescent Light (limited to the palette): This opal-toned powder is used as a highlighter. Dust along cheekbones, collarbone, and anywhere else you want to glow.
  • Radiant Light: This dark beige tone gives skin a sunkissed glow Victoria’s Secret would be jealous of. Use this as a subtle bronzer, and apply where the sun will naturally hit your face.

Essence XXXL Nude Lipgloss in Soft Almond: I bought this during my recent Primark haul, but I forgot to upload it! This lipgloss is smooth, moisturising and non-sticky which I love. Its definitely one of my favourite lipglosses.

Lord & Berry Kohl Liner in Black: This is another Birchbox product. I use this liner along my upper and lower waterline. It’s highly pigmented, long lasting and hardly smudges. I think I’ve used this most days this month!

Have you guys got any of these products? Let me know in the comments what you think, and share your favourites with me! If you’re on Instagram, come join me at the_sleepless_beauty. I look forward to hearing from you guys! Xo

Leave a Reply

