April Birchbox

Well girls, this month’s Birchbox seemed to take forever to arrive, I just couldn’t wait! The April Birchbox has some lovely products and I think I will get great use out of all of them. Below are more details, leave me some feedback in the comments!

20150411_123051

Clockwise from the top:

Laura Mercier Eye Pencil in Violet: I’m not usually one for coloured liners, but I love Laura Mercier and was excited to try this. I used this recently for a burlesque show I was performing in. I applied it along my lower lash line with a purple eye pigment and Inglot’s Duraline. My make up was super pigmented and lasted all night, I loved it!

BeFine Warming Clay Mask: This lovely, freshly scented mask was the beauty bonus this month. I’m pretty sure I used this the day I received it, as I was due some much-needed pampering. This came as a single use mask, which you smooth onto damp skin and then leave for 5-10 mins. The mask warms up as you apply it to your skin, and contains antioxidants such as pomegranate, to detoxify the skin.

Pommade Divine Nature’s Remedy Balm: Think Elizabeth Arden 8 hour Cream! This multi-purpose balm is a great all rounder and handbag necessity. It’s 97% natural and can be applied to any troublesome areas as needed. I’ve used it on chapped lips, scrapes and dry hands. A little bit really goes a long way. I think this is one product to watch, and could very well acquire cult beauty status!

Percy and Reed London Smoothed, Sealed & Sensational Volumising No Oil Oil: Quite a mouthful, I know. This is the must-have product by celebrity hairdressers Paul Percival and Adam Reed. I work this into my palms before applying to towel-dried hair. It doesn’t weigh my hair down or leave it oily. I’ve also applied it to dry hair if I seem to have an uncontrollable amount of flyaways.

Lola Barcelona Nail Polish in Rambla: This gorgeous coral shade is great for summer. Apply a basecoat, followed by two coats of nail polish, and seal with a topcoat. Summer nail perfection.

Liz Earle Beauty Co Cleanse and Polish: This cult two-step cleanser leaves skin super clean and baby soft. Start by massaging cleanser onto face and neck, then use a warm dampened muslin cloth (provided) to buff away make up and day to day grime (pollution girls!). I have been converted!

I love this month’s Birchbox but I think my favourite product has got to be the Liz Earle Cleanser. What do you guys think? Are you subscribed to Birchbox? What did you get? Let me know! Xo

5 thoughts on “April Birchbox

Leave a Reply

