MAC Cinderella Collection Review

IMG_20150318_173718

Hey guys, so recently I got my hands on the MAC Cinderella Collection. First of all, I know we all gotta appreciate that packaging?! I mean…wow. Make up and Disney both have a special place in my heart, so I love these collaborations. I had to go in store as everything had sold out online, these limited editions sell out so fast! I got the beauty powder in Mystery Princess  and the lipstick in Royal Ball. I also wanted the white eyegloss and pigment but unfortunately they were sold out. I’ve heard mixed reviews of this line, but I have to say I am happy with my purchases.

Beauty powder in Mystery Princess – a pinky champagne toned highlighting powder.  The other powder was more pink toned, so I decided to go with Mystery Princess as I had a pink toned highlighter already. I am using a powder brush with this product, and it does take a couple of strokes before it is really noticeable. Saying that, it is more effective on paler skin. It seems to show up well, even when I’m wearing tan.

Lipstick Lustre in Royal Ball  – lustre lipstick means it is quite sheer and slightly glossy, somewhat of a glow you might imagine.  It is a peachy pink tone and have found that this looks better when I am on the paler side. Currently I’m wearing this with MAC Kinda Sexy and NYX Buttergloss in Tiramisu which is a combo I’m loving right now! Pair it with lashes for day time or a smokey eye for night time.

IMG_20150324_183058

All in all I’m quite please with these two products, what do you guys think? Have you tried these? And are you planning to see the Cinderella film? I know I am! Let me know! Xo

2 thoughts on “MAC Cinderella Collection Review

Leave a Reply

