March Birchbox

20150310_181804

Hey girls, this Month’s Birchbox came earlier this week and I couldn’t wait to unbox it. This month, have collaborated with Habitat to encourage everyone to “Do Try This At Home”, find more out here.  I received five beauty and two lifestyle products. I’m yet to try most of these, but I’ll let you girls know what I think when I do! I’ll take you through the products I got this month.

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer: A “pre-shampoo treatment that restores suppleness and bounce to damaged tresses”. I’m yet to try this but can’t wait, I’ve heard some good things!

Lord & Berry Couture Kohl Kajal Eye Pencil: I tried this eyeliner tonight, and while it needed a couple of strokes, I’m pleased with the high pigment pay-off this eyeliner provides. And it has stayed in place, always a plus.

Benefit They’re Real! Masacara: Last month, subscribers had the option to choose which benefit mascara they would like to try in their March Birchbox. I chose They’re Real! mascara as it is my firm favourite, and I just couldn’t say no to a mini handbag sized version!

Whish Three Wishes Lavender Body Butter: I haven’t tried this yet but it smells gorgeous and so relaxing. Definitely saving this for a sleepy pamper night.

Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris: This citrusy, fruity scent is perfect for day time. This is a Birchbox exclusive!

A Perfect Heritage by Penny Vincenzi: This is an “epic tale of ambition, ego and passion with the beauty industry as its backdrop”. This little read is good for breaktime boredom, or even during to the commute to or from work or school. Put the phone down every once in a while guys.

Birchbox & Habitat Exclusive Notebook: Perfectly petite, this little notebook fits snugly into pockets and even the smallest of handbags. Ideal for jotting down blogging ideas.

 Did you receive any of these products? Or have you tried any of them? Let me know! Xo

Leave a Reply

