February Favourites

IMG_20150308_164907

Hey ladies, sorry bit late with this. This is my first favourites post and I’m really excited to share these products I have been loving with you. I have five products to share with you guys this month, three of them skincare. I love skincare almost as much as make up! Just the love the fresh and luxurious feeling great products give you. Well without further adieu, here are my February Favourites:

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum Complexion Correcting – This little gem was in my February Birchbox and I have been loving it. I apply it after cleansing and toning my skin in the morning and evening, before applying my moisturiser. I have seen a great improvement in my skin, notably it seems to have evened out my skin tone and my skin also looks and feel much more hydrated. So far, so good.

L’Oreal Skin Perfection Anti-Fatigue Perk Up Cream – I recently picked this up in a drug store as I have been seeing a lot of reviews and promotion for this range, so thought I would try it for myself. I have been using this as my daytime moisturiser, as it contains SPF20 (always a pro for a day cream in my eyes). The texture is creamy but light and does not leave any greasy residue on the skin, as I have found with some day creams which contain SPF. Be warned as this is a tinted cream (comes out of the tube white, then the tint changes to your skin tone).  It can worn on its own or under make up, and can be reapplied during the day as needed and I haven’t noticed any patchiness, which can sometimes happen! I think this a great all round product and would be lovely and light for the summer months, or no make up days.

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate – I’ve been using this product for a little while now. It contains essential oils and botanicals and smells absolutely lovely, and also reminds me of a spa trip, which is always a bonus! I use this oil instead of a night cream, and apply to my skin while it’s still slightly damp after toning, or straight after applying a serum. The lid contains a dropper, and you literally only need two drops. Squeeze the drops onto your palm (always make sure your hands are clean), pat onto both hands and then pat gently onto face. This is not to be used around the eye area; the girl in the shop gave me a little sample of the eye cream to try which was simply lovely too. In case you’re wondering, I have oily skin (combination in winter). As this is a dry oil, I haven’t found that it makes me skin any oilier. In fact, it has worked wonderfully alongside the Caudalie Serum to make my skin super soft and supple. A little goes a long way!

Lush The Kiss Lip Scrub – This limited edition lip scrub is sherberty goodness! It smells like the retro sweet, and tastes a little bit of it too. This little product states that it gives you Hollywood kisses, and while I’m no Kylie Jenner, it definitely make my lips soft and super kissable (I hope!). I use this once a week, and only need to use a tiny bit.

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Perfume – This decadent “glam rock fragrance full of mystery and energy”, as per yslbeauty, was released last year and it has been my go-to perfume. This floral scent contains notes of black coffee, white florals, and vanilla. I love this fragrance, in my opinion it smells very sensual and luxurious!

Have you guys tried any of these products? And what do you think of them? Let me know in the comments! Xo

Leave a Reply

